1.877.833.1202

Reviewing Tasks - FileHold 16.2 new UI

The review activity is designed to facilitate the collection of comments and feedback on a file(s) from other users. The review activity can be used alongside one or more review or approval activities. Unlike the approval activity, the review activity does not have the same rules for activity termination. The review approval activity is considered complete once all participants have completed the task of reviewing the document and providing comments and/or feedback documents.

Once a review activity is initiated, the document tasks are automatically routed to the participants and appear in their My Tasks list. Email notification can also alert users when they are assigned a new task of reviewing a document.

As the activity progresses, participants complete their review tasks by providing comments and/or attaching feedback to the file. All comments and feedback files are routed back to the initiator so they can get the feedback they need to continue working on the document.

Documents that are under a workflow can be viewed and/or checked out during the review process (if configured). The review task cannot be completed while a document in the activity is checked out and the document must be checked in before a review can be submitted.

When all participants complete all of the review tasks the activity is completed. The next activity in the workflow will then begin. If this is the last activity in the workflow the workflow will be marked as complete.

If it is a multiple document workflow, then the review status is applied to all main documents. See Initiating a Workflow on Multiple Documents for more information.

Once a review is submitted, you may need to enter your password to confirm your review, depending on the workflow template settings. This is akin to an electronic signature.

To review documents (New interface)

  1. Go to Reviews and Approvals > My Tasks and select a workflow where the task is set to Review.
  2. In the FDA, select the task from the list and click Complete Task. Alternatively, right-click on a task and select Submit Review.
  • In the Web Client, select the check box next to the task name and click Complete Task.
  1. In the Submit review screen, the following information is displayed:

Area

Description

Workflow name

The name of the workflow. This may be configured by custom naming.

Alerts area

Special alerts such as overdue, restarted, reservations, on-behalf of are displayed on a coloured background.

  • Green – Informational message.
  • Yellow – Warning message.
  • Red – Urgent action is needed.

These alerts can be closed by clicking X in the message.

Task instructions with activity title

The activity title is taken from the activity title in the workflow template.

Approve x documents with x supporting documents

Number of main and supporting documents to be reviewed.

Task instructions area

Task instructions specified in the workflow template. The instructions should be reviewed prior to completing the task.

<action buttons>

  • Review the task Review task.
  • Task may be reserved Reserve task or if the task is reserved, it may be unreserved Unreserve task.
  • Cancel Cancel.

Task details area

  • Due date – Displayed with red background if overdue.
  • Check out – Not allowed or Allowed
  • Password – Required or Not required

Workflow history area

Displays the history of the workflow. Click Changes to view the changes to the workflow.

System changes System changes to the workflow such as adding main or supporting documents, adding one-time reviews, and delegating workflow tasks. Click the Changes link to view.

Restarted workflow Workflow has been restarted

Approved Approved

Not approved Not approved

Approval postponed Approval postponed

Review task Reviewed or one-time review

Send for external signature Send for external signature

Workflow initiated Workflow initiated

 

  1. Click Review Review task.
  2. In the Complete review submission area, enter a comment in the comment area. The text box size is adjustable.
  3. Click Choose File to add a feedback document. Browse for a file and click Open.
  4. To remove the local copy of the feedback document, select the Remove the local copy… check box.
  5. If required, enter your FileHold password.
  6. Click Review Review task.
  • Alternatively, click Cancel Cancel to return to the previous screen.