1.877.833.1202

Guaranteed User Access

A guaranteed user has guaranteed access to FileHold regardless of how many other users are logged onto the system. Normally, a user can only connect when a concurrent user license is available. This setting is usually reserved for users like library administrators that frequently access the server.

For example, a company with 40 total (named) users and 20 concurrent licenses means that all 40 people share the same pool of 20 concurrent connections. If two of the named users are given guaranteed access then they will each have a dedicated concurrent license ensuring they always be able to get into the document management system. This means that the other 38 named users will now draw from a pool of 18 concurrent user licenses.

You can guarantee user access in both the Web Client and FDA.

To guarantee a user account

  1. In the Web Client, go to Administration Panel > System Management > User Management > Users and click the arrow next to the user name.

  • In FDA, go to Administration > User Management > Users.

  1. Select Guarantee User Access. The Guaranteed Access status is now set to Yes.

  • In FDA, right-click on a user name and select Guarantee User Access.

Guaranteed User Access

To remove guaranteed user account access

  1. In the Web Client, go to Administration Panel > System Management > User Management > Users and click the arrow next to the user name.

  • In FDA, go to Administration > User and Group Management > Users.

  1. Select Set Access to Not Guaranteed. The Guaranteed Access status is now set to No.

  • In FDA, right-click on a user name and select Set Access to Not Guaranteed.

Guaranteed Access disabled