1.877.833.1202

Workflow - Client Options

Set the workflow preferences for all users of the document management system to determine when they receive email notification about tasks and workflow changes.

To set the global workflow preferences

  1. In the Web Client, go to Administration Panel > System Configuration > Client Options > Workflow Preferences.
  2. Use the following table to set the global workflow preferences for the document management software:

Option

Values

Default Value

Notification when a task is assigned or delegated to user

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when a task assigned to user is overdue

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when a task assigned to user is overridden

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when a task assigned to me is reserved by another participant

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when a task assigned to user is cancelled

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when a task assigned to user is restarted

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when a document associated with a task assigned to user is added or removed

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when a document associated with a task assigned to user is checked out or checked in

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification if tasks in workflow user is the initiator of are overdue

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when activity is completed for a workflow user initiated

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when activity is completed for a document that user owns

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when workflow is completed for a workflow user initiated

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when workflow is restarted for a workflow user initiated

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when document is added or removed from a workflow user initiated

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when workflow is completed for a workflow user is an observer of

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when workflow is restarted for a workflow user is an observer of

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when document is added or removed from a workflow user is an observer of

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when activity is completed for a document that user owns

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when transmission initiated by user is completed or cancelled (Courier)

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when transmission initiated by user is overdue (Courier)

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled
Notification when workflow initiator is delegated

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Email Alerts Frequency

Immediately

Daily

Weekly

Immediately

  1. Select the Enforce check box next to the preference you want to be imposed on all users. Users will not be able to modify this setting in their personal workfow preferences. Administrators may be able to modify their personal workflow preferences which are dependent upon the setting in System Configuration > Settings > General.
  2. To reset the value for all users, click the Reset button next to the option name. At the prompt message, click OK. The settings will take effect the next time the user logs into FileHold.
  3. To reset all workflow preference options to their original default values, click Reset All Settings.
  4. Click Save. The changes will be pushed out to all end users unless their workflow preferences have been previously modified. If the option is set to “enforced” then their preferences will be changed and locked down (meaning they cannot be modified by the end user) except for possibly Library Administrators or higher.