The automatic refresh of the My Tasks list can be disabled in the FileHold Desktop Application. If disabled, the selected task will now remain highlighted until the task is removed or the focus is moved to another task in the list.
If left enabled, the My Tasks list is refreshed every 15 seconds. The task selection and scroll position is restored after the refresh and the previous selected task will be lost. This can cause problems if the user has a large number of tasks assigned to them
To disable the automatic refresh for the My Tasks list
- From the My Tasks list, to disable refresh, click Automatic refresh of tasks is enabled.
- To disable automatic refresh, click Automatic refresh of tasks is disabled.