If a domain user (user account is synchronized with Active Directory) is disabled in Active Directory, then the FileHold license can be removed from the user.
To remove a license from a disabled domain user
In the Web Client, go to Administration Panel > System Configuration > Settings > General.
In the Remove License from Users Disabled in the Domain area, select Yes to automatically remove a FileHold license from disabled Active Directory domain users.
When a user has been disabled in the domain, the user icon will appear as follows in the Users List: