1.877.833.1202

Alert Preferences - Client Options

Set the alert preferences for all users of the document management system to determine when they receive email and alert notifications under the Document Alerts area of My FileHold. Notifications can be sent when:

To set the global alert preferences

  1. In the Web Client, go to Administration Panel > System Configuration > Client Options > Alert Preferences.
  2. Use the following table to set the global alert preferences for the document management software:

Option

Values

Default Value

Notification when new documents/versions are Added to folders user has subscribed to

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when documents are Transferred To folders user has subscribed to

Enabled

Disabled

Disabled

Notification when documents are Deleted from folders user has subscribed to

Enabled

Disabled

Disabled

Notification when a new version of a document user has subscribed to is Checked-in

Enabled

Disabled

Enabled

Notification when metadata values are updated for a document user has subscribed to.

Enabled

Disabled

Disabled

In addition to notifying user on My FileHoId send an email of the notification

Disabled

Immediately

Daily

Weekly

Immediately

Send email when a document reminder is activated

Enabled

Disabled

Disabled

  1. Select the Enforce check box next to the preference you want to be imposed on all users. Users will not be able to modify this setting in their personal alert preferences. Administrators may be able to modify their personal alert preferences which are dependent upon the setting in System Configuration > Settings > General.
  2. To reset the value for all users, click the Reset button next to the option name. At the prompt message, click OK. The settings will take effect the next time the user logs into FileHold.
  3. To reset all alert preference options to their original default values, click Reset All Settings.
  4. Click Save. The changes will be pushed out to all end users unless their alert preferences have been previously modified. If the option is set to “enforced” then their alert preferences will be changed and locked down (meaning they cannot be modified by the end user) except for possibly Library Administrators or higher.